Holy Eucharist

The Holy Eucharist is one of two sacraments in the Episcopal Church. The other sacrament is Baptism. (In addition, we have five sacramental rites: Confirmation, Ordination, Holy Matrimony, Reconciliation of a Penitent, and Unction[Anointing].)

The Eucharist is the principal act of worship in the Episcopal Church. The word eucharist means “thanksgiving.” We have two Holy Eucharists each Sunday at St Paul’s and usually at least one more during the week. 

In the Holy Eucharist, we gather in God’s name, proclaim and respond to the word of God, pray for the world and the Church, exchange the peace, prepare the table, make eucharist, break the bread, and share the gifts of God.

We call this liturgy by a variety of names, including Lord's Supper, Holy Communion, the Divine Liturgy, the Mass, and the Great Offertory. 

Everyone is welcome to receive the consecrated bread and wine of the Eucharist.

The liturgies of the Eucharist, Baptism, all our other sacramental rites as well as the Daily Office and many other prayers and psalms are found in the Book of Common Prayer.

Service Schedule

Monday - Friday

7:30 AM - Morning Prayer*
5:00 PM - Evening Prayer*


10:00 AM Eucharist + Healing Service


7:30 AM - Holy Eucharist, Rite II
10:00 AM* Holy Eucharist with incense and music, Rite II

Stream Facebook Live Here